Durham, NC Today the Can-Am League is unveiling the 2019 schedule.

Entering its 15th season since re-forming in 2005, the league will feature the return of all six of its member clubs including the 2018 Champion Sussex County Miners along with the New Jersey Jackals, Rockland Boulders, Ottawa Champions, Quebec Capitales and Trois-Rivieres Aigles.

The 2019 Can-Am League schedule will be comprised of a 95 game schedule that will start on May 16th. In addition, the schedule will include series against two international teams that will be named at a later date.

View the full league schedule.

Individual team schedules: NJ OTT QUE ROC SC TR

« Planning for a new season never gets old. We always challenge ourselves to give our fans the best experience possible when they come to our ballparks, and it starts with our schedule, » Can-Am League Executive Director Kevin Winn said. « The Can-Am League had a fantastic season that ended in dramatic fashion and this year I think our fans will be clamoring for more affordable baseball and family fun. Mark your calendars and stay tuned! Spring will be here before you know it. »

The Can-Am League experienced an excellent 2018 season. The Sussex County Miners struck championship gold with a Cinderella story for the ages. Not only did the Miners rebound from a 45-54 fourth place finish last year by capturing first place with a club best a 63-38 record, they won the Can-Am League Championship against the defending champion Quebec Capitales in Game 4 when Rookie of the Year Martin Figueroa belted a walk off three-run homer to propel the Miners to a 6-5 victory.

Last season, the Can-Am League introduced new pace of play rules. As a result, game times dropped 19 minutes to an average of 2 hours and 49 minutes. Interestingly, no club’s average game time was longer than 2:57.

The Can-Am League also continued its reputation of attracting quality talent, so much so in fact that three players’ contacts were acquired by Major League Baseball organizations. Sussex County Miners pitchers Alex Demchak and David Rollins were picked up by the Boston Red Sox (assigned to the Lowell Spinners, Short Season Single-A New York-Penn League) and Seattle Mariners (assigned to the Tacoma Rainiers, Triple-A Pacific Coast League), respectively. Plus Rockland Boulders pitcher Justin Topa was purchased by the Texas Rangers (assigned to the Frisco RoughRiders, Double-A Texas League).


Established in 1936 and running through 1951, the Can-Am League was re-formed in 2005 and is now the premiere independent baseball league in the Northeastern United States and Canada. Fueled by strong cities, good stadiums and a great brand of baseball, the league has teams in Little Falls, NJ (New Jersey Jackals), Augusta, NJ (Sussex County Miners), Pomona, NY (Rockland Boulders), Ottawa, Ontario (Ottawa Champions), Quebec City, Quebec (Quebec Capitales) and Trois-Rivieres, Quebec (Trois-Rivieres Aigles).

Comments are closed.